Speaking of D&D…

17 12 2007

I have NEVER played a game of Dungeons and Dragons. I love the idea of making up characters. In high school, my best friend and I would make up these characters and draw them out with their full names and likes and dislike, etc. We ended up making this huge family tree and two years of comics! Haha! It was sooo much fun! And so I’d love to join in a game of D&D. It just seems impossible to find someone who will deal with a newb! That’s why I kind of like my game idea, just because I want to let people who have no experience in D&D, have similar fun. Like in my first board game project, I like as much interactive and player control as possible. I think having such opportunities for creativity and imagination are what’s needed in an action adventure rpg.

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2007
Taco!

When you are back at SCAD, come to Ex Libris, go to the art supply floor, and ask for a guy named Raevyn. He and several of his friends literally live to role play.

I don’t think they are doing D&D right now. I think they’re on Exalted, which is another game by White Wolf. But his group is almost always willing to let newbies join in on the fun.

Leave a Reply

