GDC Business Cards

19 01 2008

So since this is my first time going to GDC, I was curious as to what to do about business cards. I know everyone says that I need to bring them, but due to the fact that I’m not sure what area of game development I want to enter into I was concerned about what I should put as my title, or what I should say about what I want to do. That’d probably the most nervous I am about going to GDC. I am just learning pretty much everything, so I’m not the most confident as I could be about my game making abilities. I talked to Brenda about this concern and she said that I should  mention on my card being an aspiring game designer. And that the point of having these cards is to get the cards of other people, so that makes a lot more sense. So thanks to Brenda for putting my mind at ease about this. Check out her blog, she gives a lot of great advice about GDC and such, its listed in my blogroll at “Applied Game Design”.

So I’m excited about figuring out what I’m going to do about my own business cards! YAY! So I’ll be searching through designs and getting all eager about going to GDC!


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2008
Darius K.

Yeah, “Eager Student” or whatever is fine to put on there.

21 01 2008
Sondra

If you are looking for a place to purchase business cards you need to check out http://www.giggleprint.com. They offer 250 free cards for only the cost of shipping. They do have their logo printed on the back.

If you want a really great deal, go to their Facebook page and snag their offer on premium biz cards. They are offering 80% off.

Good luck!

Leave a comment