Burn the Rope!

8 04 2008

So as many of you may have already heard of or played Burn the Rope, I wanted to write up something that’s on my mind about objectives in games. Spoilers for the game above are ahead, so if you haven’t played it yet, you’d better go hit the link above! Anyway, I don’t know about anyone else who played it, but the game starts out and as you’re walking down this hall way or tunnel, the instructions are revealed to the player, but when the time actually comes you second guess it and think that maybe there’s more to it than that or maybe that “Burn the Rope” means something else. To be honest, I didn’t even know where the rope was at first, even though I saw the chandelier. It took my two times of jumping around up there that I realized that what was holding up the chandelier was a rope! Hahaha, I couldn’t believe it because I was looking for something not so in your face. I was completely over thinking the entire thing to the point where I ignored the obvious.

I guess that we’re so used to solving these elaborate puzzles (Zelda-like puzzles) that to practically be handed the wining ticket is really unbelievable. But it still makes you feel good about yourself! So go and enjoy it! And think about if winning was still as satisfying.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

