Music Games…Bleh

4 08 2008

You know what? I’m tired of music games, like rhythm games. For example, Guitar Hero and Rock Band. Okay, yeah that’s all I’m really tired of. I’ve actually developed almost a hate relationship with it. Its the one game or….what is it now, like five games, that I refuse to let my boyfriend play in front of me. If we ever live together, he will have to play it in a different room from me. I’m open to ANY game. I don’t even mind him playing Madden over and over again or yelling into the mic during Halo 3 games with his buddies. I don’t even care that he’s the biggest achievement whore that I’ve met. Whatever. But I am just OVER the whole Rock Band/Guitar Hero thing.

I was such a big fan of the Guitar Hero series back on the first and second ones. But now, its just too much. I loved the simplicity of the series back then. During the first one, it was actually a low-key sort of game. Not too many people owned or played it. It was nice like that. I wasn’t overloaded with it 24/7 like I am now. And with every new guitar Hero and Rock Band game or anything like it that is on its way, being made, or out today, I cannot help but think that its such a waste of time for players and developers. Just stop…please. Please just work on things of more substance. We have enough. If you want more songs, keep them as DLC as some are. There is NO NEED to make an entire new game or a bigger, better drum set. It all just seems like such overkill.

I just never have any fun anymore playing it. I’d rather spend an hour playing Katamari, and I’d feel a lot more fulfilled than an hour of Guitar Hero. And what’s the best part?! The games suck to watch! If you’re not playing it or waiting your turn, they are the most boring things in the world to watch. Its not entertaining when someone moves their fingers really fast – as least not for me. And the video in the background isn’t very amusing either.

Its really just those two series of games that fill me with such rage…I have no issue with drumania or DDR. Frankly, I am not overloaded with DDR and stuff as much as I am with guitar hero. And now I’m tired of talking about it.

So I’m soooo excited about Fable 2. I have a few games on the way too! I have Uncharted, LocoRoco, and Rachet & Clank on the way. From Gamefly I have Grid and Viva Pinata. I cannot resist the pinatas anymore and figure that if my roommate loved it sooo much, then maybe I will. If not, I will return it the same day and rent Ninja Gaiden II or something obscenely bloody…..yeeeeah, good plan.

Actions

Information

One response

8 08 2008
TurboSuslik

There are various methods from which we could learn music. By playing free music games you can improve your hearing (name tones and chords by ear.

http://flashmusicgames.com

Leave a Reply

