Sleepy Gaming

5 08 2008

Does anyone else get like uber tired when you play video games? I always notice that no matter how much fun I have playing video games, I always get soooo tired. I’m wondering if there are some techniques out there that people use to keep themselves awake. Hmmmm…maybe coffee and soft drinks? I usually just drink Tea and some times powerade. Hmmmmm….I have no clue. But if anyone has any ideas, let me know. I’d like to play without getting all tired and stuff.

I found a forum started by someone who feels like I do about getting tired while playing games. Might be a nice lil’ read through of people’s answers and you get to see what others think about it. Is it everyone? Is it just certain games? http://talkingaboutgames.com/component/option,com_fireboard/Itemid,26/func,view/catid,6/id,39105/

 

And as for getting more energy, here’s a link to a blog article that basically covers the generic ground on what helps anyone have more energy.

http://blog.fruitfultime.com/2008/03/14/how-to-get-more-energy-by-being-healthy/

 

So I think I will make a note over this month on when I’m game, how my energy level is, if I had an active day, the time, and what game I’m playing. Maybe then, we can establish at least what makes me tired anyway.

Actions

Information

One response

11 08 2008
sean

Yes, I get really tired when I play games. Even if they are amazingly amazing. Only recently though it seems. I find myself dozing off during FF12, which looks amazing, has vast environments, is nice to look at, and is really fun – but I’ll fall asleep a few hours in and wake up 3 hours later, walk a few feet to my bed and pass out again. During that time I usually don’t think, and I usually turn off my PS3.

Also recently I dozed off during MGS4 and Folklore. I wish I wouldn’t do this. I try to stay awake with lots of soda, but if I’m not doing anything other than playing a game (i.e. – playing a game while drinking a soda/smoking a cigarette/eating pretzels etc..) I seem to fall asleep after a while.

Leave a Reply

