New Year Blog/Life Resolutions!

15 01 2009

Hey everybody! Sorry I disappeared for a while there, but it was the holidays, sooo yeah, I was enjoying it all. Anyway! I recently started playing Prince of Persia on the PS3 last weekend and I’m almost done with it. I should be finished by some time this weekend. I’m not going to go too much in depth of a review on it because it’s been talked about so much by pretty much everyone and I agree with the general consensus. It’s repetitive and the combat is relly difficult because it doesn’t really seem fluid and balanced. So far, I enjoy the two characters, although, since the Prince is voiced by the same guy that voiced Nathan Drake in Uncharted, I just keep imagining Nathan Drake instead of the Prince…soooo yeah, that kind of throws me off. Elika is one of the only few female characters that doesn’t annoy me! So I’m enjoying it and I like that it’s not taking me forever to beat.

Also, over the break I’ve been playing a lot of Left 4 Dead on the Xbxo 360. I looove that game! If ANYONE wants to play with me online, PLEASE friend me or whatever with a message saying, “I wanna play Left 4 Dead, Dust!” and I’ll be happy to play!!

So the new year is supposed to be able having a new start. Well here are some resolutions….although, I think I was doing the blog ones pretty well until break. I want to update the blog at LEAST five times a week.

Life-wise, I’d like to finally build a portfolio so I can apply for internships soon. Scary, but exciting!

….Yeah that’s pretty much it. Haha! Anyway, I just wanted to say that I’m back and I am looking forward to updating again this weekend!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

